Best Practices Workshop: How To Terminate An Employee

$197.00

Best Practices Workshop: How To Terminate An Employee

When: Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Time: Noon EST

(11 AM CST \ 10 AM MST \ 9 AM PST)

SKU: 05042022 Categories: ,

Description

Termination Is Stressful

Employee termination is one of the most stressful events confronting business owners, managers, and supervisors.  Whether it be due to poor performance, policy violation, or resignation, an employee termination causes significant impact onto a company:  filling the vacancy, modifying the workload until the position is filled, onboarding the new employee, etc.  While those administrative tasks are demanding, they pale in comparison to a potential wrongful termination claim that could present itself if the actual termination process is conducted improperly.

Given today’s litigious work environment, landscapers must be well-equipped with legal, efficient, and fair procedures for ensuring all employee terminations are conducted with the company’s best interests in mind.  Given the inevitability of eventual employee terminations somewhere throughout the company, likely to happen sooner than you think, it is imperative that business owners prepare their team to conduct that process in a consistent, professional manner.  Rest assured:  There are best practices that companies should adopt to navigate through this highly-complex administrative and legal process.


How To Terminate An Employee Workshop Will Present Some Of These Best Practices:

  • Examples of Wrongful Termination
  • Corrective Action Procedures
  • Key Termination Documents
  • Top 40 Things to Consider Before Terminating an Employee
  • The Termination Process
  • What to Do and What Not to Do When Conducting an Employee Termination
  • The Three Phases of the Termination Meeting
  • Final Paycheck Considerations
  • An Overview of Separation Agreements and Severance Packages

When: Wednesday May 4, 2022

Time: Noon EST

(11 AM CST \ 10 AM MST \ 9 AM PST)